CnC Source Forums: Demo? - CnC Source Forums

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Demo? a hint at a Demo

#1 User is offline   Reaperwright 

  • Minigunner
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 02-January 11

Posted 03 January 2011 - 01:41 PM

hi everybody,
im just wondering if it would be at all possible to have a demo before the end of 2011?
it could be just a single map with the work up to now, for us (impatient) ever loving fans to be able to sate our hunger a touch of this most amazing of mods
it it helps it could come with a HUGE warning at the start saying that this is a work in progress and isn't finished
oh and on a lighter note EA should of just hired you guys to make this mod than bother with C&C4 :P


Oh and a belated happy christmas and happy new year

This post has been edited by Reaperwright: 03 January 2011 - 04:28 PM

0

#2 User is offline   Nyerguds 

  • C&C1/RA1 Mod Maker
  • Group: Public Relations
  • Posts: 782
  • Joined: 18-June 03

Posted 08 January 2011 - 06:59 AM

Sure, have a demo.
0

#3 User is offline   PUOjACKz 

  • Flame Trooper
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: 19-October 08

Posted 09 January 2011 - 09:59 AM

View PostNyerguds, on 08 January 2011 - 06:59 AM, said:

Sure, have a demo.


Hahahaha ;DDDDDDDDDDDD ^_______^
0

#4 User is offline   Herr_Koos 

  • Commando
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 159
  • Joined: 19-August 08

Posted 10 January 2011 - 01:30 AM

View PostNyerguds, on 08 January 2011 - 06:59 AM, said:

Sure, have a demo.


Shameless... XD

By the way, I read your article on ModDB. Has 1.06c been released yet?
0

#5 User is offline   Reaperwright 

  • Minigunner
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 02-January 11

Posted 12 January 2011 - 10:34 AM

haha i got all excited when you put that :P
its not quite what i had in mind but it is still bloody good :D
0

#6 User is offline   Nyerguds 

  • C&C1/RA1 Mod Maker
  • Group: Public Relations
  • Posts: 782
  • Joined: 18-June 03

Posted 14 January 2011 - 12:01 PM

1.06c has indeed been released a few months ago. I'm hoping to release revision 2 of it somewhere in February.

What article was it you read, just the news, or the one about the new CCSetup tool?
0

#7 User is offline   Herr_Koos 

  • Commando
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 159
  • Joined: 19-August 08

Posted 15 January 2011 - 02:07 AM

View PostNyerguds, on 14 January 2011 - 12:01 PM, said:

1.06c has indeed been released a few months ago. I'm hoping to release revision 2 of it somewhere in February.

What article was it you read, just the news, or the one about the new CCSetup tool?


Your breakdown of the setup tool. I have The First Decade with the 1.03 patch applied, and I'm not sure whether this updated my TD to 1.06c. I will have to check, but I don't seem to recall having that many options in the setup menu.
0

#8 User is offline   Nyerguds 

  • C&C1/RA1 Mod Maker
  • Group: Public Relations
  • Posts: 782
  • Joined: 18-June 03

Posted 16 January 2011 - 07:28 AM

Ehh, that setup tool is for 1.06c REVISION 2, which is not yet released. But all options besides the music ones (which are in rules.ini inside updatec.mix right now) and the base language (which is a new 1.06c r2 feature) are already possible with the current patch. Only, it doesn't contain cnc-ddraw or cncnet natively. There are links to these addons on the patch site though.

And no, TFD 1.03's latest version only has v1.06b r2.
0

#9 User is offline   Reaperwright 

  • Minigunner
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 02-January 11

Posted 16 January 2011 - 09:47 AM

i know everyone will probably already know this;

i downloaded the 106.c and the hotfix, i then went and copied all that and replaced what was in my TFD C&C file and now my TFD launcher opens up 106.c instead.
(if your TFd wont work on vista, then set all of the applications to admin rights and the TFd launcher too and it should work)

i was quite chuffed with all this as the last thing i tried caused a huge mess, haha :-]
0

#10 User is offline   Nyerguds 

  • C&C1/RA1 Mod Maker
  • Group: Public Relations
  • Posts: 782
  • Joined: 18-June 03

Posted 17 January 2011 - 06:41 AM

Replaced? If you already GOT TFD installed, you just need to install the 1.06c patch, and then replace the C&C95.exe with the one from the hotfix zipfile.
0

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users