CnC Source Forums: The First Decade + TFTW - CnC Source Forums

Jump to content

  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

The First Decade + TFTW Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Scavar 

  • Technician
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 12-February 06

Posted 12 February 2006 - 06:13 PM

As you may or may not know, EA Games recently released The First Decade, a compilation of all the CnC games.

My problem is that, I can't get TFTW to start up. I've installed into the The First Decade folder, into the Zero Hour folder in The First Decade Folder, and I've even copied over all the Zero Hour files, into the location where Zero Hour would install if it was not part of the The First Decade, and still I cannot get it to run.

One Error I get when clicking on Launch TFTW is a Net Framework error saying, File Not found, with this information:

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: File not found.
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.Interaction.Shell(String Pathname, AppWinStyle Style, Boolean Wait, Int32 Timeout)
at TFTWLaunch.frmMain.InvokeApp(String filename)
at TFTWLaunch.frmMain.btnLaunch_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
TFTWLaunch
Assembly Version: 1.0.1835.39655
Win32 Version: 1.0.1835.39655
CodeBase: file:///C:/PROGRA~1/EAGAME~1/COMMAN~1/COF0C7~1/TFTWLA~1.EXE
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 7.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 7.10.3052.4
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/microsoft.visualbasic/7.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/microsoft.visualbasic.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
application or machine (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
rather than being handled by this dialog.

______

It gives me the option to continue or quit. Both give the same result.

When I try Luanch TFTW WB I get the same error.

I tried overriding, but I wasn't too sure what to do with that. Never worked. So I don't know what to do. Anything you could suggest would be welcome, thank you.
0

#2 User is offline   Colm (Waraddict) 

  • Leader of Tiberian Dawn: Coding Manager, TFTW Team leader
  • Group: Network Leader
  • Posts: 644
  • Joined: 13-September 04

Posted 13 February 2006 - 10:53 AM

Seems you may not have the .NET Framework installed, the link was given during the installation.

just go to the Microsoft site and search for it, a decent amount of programs tend to need it so its worth downloading.
0

#3 User is offline   Colm (Waraddict) 

  • Leader of Tiberian Dawn: Coding Manager, TFTW Team leader
  • Group: Network Leader
  • Posts: 644
  • Joined: 13-September 04

Posted 13 February 2006 - 11:01 AM

Just a note, its the TFTW launcher that needs the .NET framework, not TFD
0

#4 User is offline   Scavar 

  • Technician
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 12-February 06

Posted 13 February 2006 - 02:35 PM

I was almost going to call you a moron, until I realized that was me. I thought I had .NET installed, and it wasn't!

I don't know if itll work yet, just installed .NET, trying out.

Thanks for the help, and sorry for the premptive insult that was uncalled for.
0

#5 User is offline   Scavar 

  • Technician
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 12-February 06

Posted 13 February 2006 - 02:42 PM

Well none the less, still gives me the same error. Also if I didn't mention before when I click on the TFTW VB Script shortcut, it tells me TFTW was not detected in my ZH directory.

Any more ideas? :/
0

#6 User is offline   Colm (Waraddict) 

  • Leader of Tiberian Dawn: Coding Manager, TFTW Team leader
  • Group: Network Leader
  • Posts: 644
  • Joined: 13-September 04

Posted 13 February 2006 - 03:53 PM

can you list off all the ftw files in your ZH folder?
0

#7 User is offline   Krit 

  • Elegant Staff Member
  • Group: Network Moderator
  • Posts: 539
  • Joined: 19-September 04

Posted 13 February 2006 - 07:22 PM

Quote

TFTWLaunch
Assembly Version: 1.0.1835.39655
Win32 Version: 1.0.1835.39655
CodeBase: file:///C:/PROGRA~1/EAGAME~1/COMMAN~1/COF0C7~1/TFTWLA~1.EXE


Waraddict, you do know that the ZH directory when installed from the TFD setup is in a different directory then the one I quoted here right?
0

#8 User is offline   Scavar 

  • Technician
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 12-February 06

Posted 13 February 2006 - 09:12 PM

Well I don't have any ftw files in there right now, because I have it uninstalled, was waiting for some kind of resolution, would you like me to install it and tell you? Hell ill just do it now now

00TFTWUpdate.ftw to 08TFTWUpdate.ftw
And then 09TFTWArt Audio English INI Maps Music Window.ftw And the other TFTW things I see are a VBScript named TFTW, the TFTW Launch, and the TFTW icon.
0

#9 User is offline   Colm (Waraddict) 

  • Leader of Tiberian Dawn: Coding Manager, TFTW Team leader
  • Group: Network Leader
  • Posts: 644
  • Joined: 13-September 04

Posted 14 February 2006 - 08:42 AM

hmm, I'd say for the VBScript I only need to update it a bit, some ftw file names have changed since the last time I updated it. I'll upload it here when I'm finished.

as for the launcher, I'm going to test a few things with TFD, my little bro's getting it so I can use his copy for testing purposes.
0

#10 User is offline   Scavar 

  • Technician
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 12-February 06

Posted 14 February 2006 - 03:24 PM

I guess that means I have to wait then?

err I didn't mean that to sound like mean or anything

Just wondering, if im waiting for you to do some fancy stuff?
0

Share this topic:


  • 2 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users