CnC Source Forums: Removing units via scripts - CnC Source Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Removing units via scripts Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   yggdrasil 

  • Minigunner
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 26-December 06

Posted 18 January 2009 - 09:44 AM

Currently got a WIP city map which I want to turn into an infantry only grinder, as such i would like to make all aircraft, superweapons ,vehicles except the harvestor and base defences unbuildable. Is this acheivable via scripts and if so how?

Ps will the ai cope?
0

#2 User is offline   General Aurum 

  • Miles Invictus
  • Group: Public Relations
  • Posts: 199
  • Joined: 17-November 06

Posted 18 January 2009 - 11:24 AM

You can indeed do this with scripts. Simply go to "Edit>Scripts>New Script", and click on the "Actions if True" tab. From there, cick "Edit" to change the default "Null Operation" to something else. Specifically, change it to "Allow or disallow one building of a specific type" under the "Player>Build" menu. Now, simply set the "Player ???" field to "All Players" and change the "Allowed to build" field to whatever you don't want the players able to build. You'll need to copy and paste the action several times (do this in the "Actions if True" tab), once for each unit or structure you want removed from play.
0

#3 User is offline   yggdrasil 

  • Minigunner
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: 26-December 06

Posted 18 January 2009 - 12:09 PM

cheers, now to finish of the map.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users