CnC Source Forums: GameDependency - CnC Source Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

GameDependency C&C3 Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Slye_Fox 

  • Chem Warrior
  • Group: VIP Member
  • Posts: 92
  • Joined: 02-November 04

Posted 11 October 2008 - 02:26 PM

I'm haveing a problem with this.

If i set RequiredObject to a spawned object, i can't build the building.
But if i set it tot he spawner, i can.

Any ideas why it's doing this?
0

#2 User is offline   Mighty BOB! 

  • Dark Lord of the Source
  • View blog
  • Group: Network Admin
  • Posts: 2,067
  • Joined: 24-March 05

Posted 11 October 2008 - 02:31 PM

Sigh, must be another one of the SAGE quirks that logically shouldn't happen but happen anyways.
0

#3 User is offline   Golan 

  • funky spacebeat opposition
  • Group: Network Mod Staff
  • Posts: 212
  • Joined: 30-October 05

Posted 12 October 2008 - 08:59 AM

Very odd. This shouldn´t be a problem with the object not being a structure as the GameDependency on the Juggernaught´s special power also works with the Sniper as its required object. Try using the Snipers KindOf and then cut it down to your needs step by step.
0

#4 User is offline   Slye_Fox 

  • Chem Warrior
  • Group: VIP Member
  • Posts: 92
  • Joined: 02-November 04

Posted 14 October 2008 - 05:26 AM

My head hurts more now.

My barracks is still not buildable, even tough the required object(APC) woasn't spawned.
0

#5 User is offline   Mighty BOB! 

  • Dark Lord of the Source
  • View blog
  • Group: Network Admin
  • Posts: 2,067
  • Joined: 24-March 05

Posted 14 October 2008 - 10:52 AM

So is the APC built from a War Factory type of structure or is it spawned by a special ability like an air drop or something?
0

#6 User is offline   Slye_Fox 

  • Chem Warrior
  • Group: VIP Member
  • Posts: 92
  • Joined: 02-November 04

Posted 14 October 2008 - 11:21 AM

no, it's there fronm the start via playertemplate.ini

any reason this won't work?
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<AssetDeclaration xmlns="uri:ea.com:eala:asset" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XInclude" xmlns:xai="uri:ea.com:eala:asset:instance">
	<Tags></Tags>
	<Includes>
		<Include
			type="all"
			source="ART:OmVAPC.w3x" />
		<!-- Base Object -->
		<Include type="instance" source="DATA:BaseObjects/BaseVehicle.xml" />
		<!-- Defines -->
		<Include type="all" source="DATA:GlobalData/GlobalDefines.xml" />
	</Includes>
	
	<GameObject
		id="DarkshieldMithReacDrone"
		inheritFrom="BaseVehicle"
		Side="Darkshield"
		EnergyProduction="25"
		CommandSet="DarkshieldAPCChassisCommandSet"
		KindOf="PRELOAD CAN_CAST_REFLECTIONS SCORE VEHICLE NO_COLLIDE NOT_AUTOACQUIRABLE"
		EditorName="DarkshieldMithReacDrone"
		Description="Desc:DarkshieldMithrilliteReactor"
		TypeDescription="Type:DarkshieldMithrilliteReactor">
		<DisplayName
			xai:joinAction="Replace" xmlns:xai="uri:ea.com:eala:asset:instance">Name:DarkshieldMithrilliteReactor</DisplayName>
		<LocomotorSet
			Locomotor="GDIRepairDroneLocomotor"
			Condition="NORMAL"
			Speed="75.0" />
		<Behaviors>
			<Physics
				id="ModuleTag_Physics" /><!--
			<SlavedUpdate
				id="ModuleTag_SlavedUpdate"
				LeashRange="150"
				GuardMaxRange="150"
				GuardWanderRange="0"
				AttackRange="0"
				UseSlaverAsControlForEvaObjectSightedEvents="false" />-->
		</Behaviors>
		<Body>
			<ActiveBody
				id="ModuleTag_Body"
				MaxHealth="9999999" />
		</Body>
		<Geometry
			IsSmall="true">
			<Shape
				Type="CYLINDER"
				MajorRadius="5.0"
				Height="5.0" />
		</Geometry>
	</GameObject>
</AssetDeclaration>

0

#7 User is offline   Slye_Fox 

  • Chem Warrior
  • Group: VIP Member
  • Posts: 92
  • Joined: 02-November 04

Posted 14 October 2008 - 02:33 PM

Solved.

Added STRUCTURE and IMOBILE to the kindof list
0

#8 User is offline   Golan 

  • funky spacebeat opposition
  • Group: Network Mod Staff
  • Posts: 212
  • Joined: 30-October 05

Posted 15 October 2008 - 01:41 AM

STRUCTURE seems to be enough. By the way, it also works fine in combination with the SpawnBehavior, as initially suggested.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users