CnC Source Forums: Falling wreckages for aircraft - CnC Source Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Falling wreckages for aircraft A bit of realism to the game Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   BogdanV 

  • Lieutenant
  • Group: VIP Member
  • Posts: 244
  • Joined: 19-August 05

Posted 09 December 2006 - 11:27 AM

Probably most of you allready know how to do such a thing, but for those of you who want to implement such a thing, here's how to, in short therms:
1.Chose your aircraft that you want to have a falling wreckage sticked to it.
2.Find the destroyed model in Simple->Non-drivable Vehicles.
3.Copy the w3d's file path.
4.Change the model to Rigid Body from the Physics Type from the Physics Model tab.
5.Paste the copied path into its respective area.
6.Go to the drivable vehicle preset that you want it to have the wreckage.
7.At the Scripts Tab, use the script "JFW_Spawn_Object_Death", write the wreckage's name you've modified in Drop_Object. At Drop_Height, let it zero.

This should be all. Ofcourse, the object can have a destruction anim (falls to the ground, then blows up for instance), there can be alot of things that can be done. I hope this was usefull at least for some people.
0

#2 User is offline   One Winged Angel 

  • Westwood 3d > All
  • Group: Network Mod Staff
  • Posts: 352
  • Joined: 12-February 06

Posted 09 December 2006 - 11:47 AM

This is how Kirovs will work when they are destroyed in Apocalypse Rising.
0

#3 User is offline   -= Nameme99 =- 

  • CnC-Source Staff
  • View gallery
  • Group: Network Mod Staff
  • Posts: 489
  • Joined: 25-May 05

Posted 09 December 2006 - 03:37 PM

I already had this implamentied in the old dirty warfare alpha... bog your 6 months late on this... lol
0

#4 User is offline   One Winged Angel 

  • Westwood 3d > All
  • Group: Network Mod Staff
  • Posts: 352
  • Joined: 12-February 06

Posted 09 December 2006 - 04:51 PM

View Postnameme99, on Dec 9 2006, 10:37 PM, said:

I already had this implamentied in the old dirty warfare alpha... bog your 6 months late on this... lol


Yes but BogdanV is telling people how to implement this in their maps. Not introducing a new feature to everyone. There is a differance.
0

#5 User is offline   -= Nameme99 =- 

  • CnC-Source Staff
  • View gallery
  • Group: Network Mod Staff
  • Posts: 489
  • Joined: 25-May 05

Posted 09 December 2006 - 08:13 PM

I was going to explain later... anyways myn is a little more advanced since myn repairs then creats a new one :D


I'll have a vid up soon of it ;)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users