CnC Source Forums: Major Bugs - CnC Source Forums

Jump to content

  • 6 Pages +
  • « First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Major Bugs Rate Topic: -----

#51 User is offline   Hicks 

  • Rocket Soldier
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: 14-November 04

Posted 01 February 2005 - 08:25 AM

:D
strange - in the demo the obelisk shot @ aircrafts and in full version he didnīt B) :cheesy:
I just wanted to mention it :D
0

#52 User is offline   wilkinson6637 

  • Civilian
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 12-February 05

Posted 12 February 2005 - 06:42 PM

I was wondering if anyone can help me, the TFTW 1.5 will not start, I get the blue zero hour splash screen then a error message comes up that says 'Technical difficulties' you have encountered a serious error.

I've looked at the ReleaseCrashinfoprev file and it reads as follows

Release Crash at Sun Feb 06 17:59:51 2005
; Reason Error parsing INI file 'Data\INI\Object\weaponobjects.ini' (Line: 'Object AnthraxBomb ')


Last error:


Current stack:

any suggestions

thanx
0

#53 User is offline   Krit 

  • Elegant Staff Member
  • Group: Network Moderator
  • Posts: 539
  • Joined: 19-September 04

Posted 12 February 2005 - 07:27 PM

I've met something similar and I believe it's because you haven't patched the game to the latest version which you'll need for the mod (That fixes my error)
0

#54 User is offline   MADMAN983 

  • Civilian
  • Group: Registered
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 14-February 05

Posted 14 February 2005 - 02:55 AM

when I start up TFTW after the into movie it won't work, it just stops at the loading screen, please help :*(
0

#55 User is offline   Commander-GDI 

  • RACD Mapper
  • Group: VIP Member
  • Posts: 390
  • Joined: 07-December 04

Posted 14 February 2005 - 06:28 AM

MADMAN983, on Feb 14 2005, 10:55 AM, said:

when I start up TFTW after the into movie it won't work,  it just stops at the loading screen,  please help :*(
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

What loading screen? There's no loading screen after the ZH intro movie.

But you have to MOVE THE MOUSE to come to the TFTW start screen for some reason!
0

#56 User is offline   marcjs 

  • Commander Lazarus
  • Group: Network Moderator
  • Posts: 1,387
  • Joined: 18-September 04

Posted 14 February 2005 - 08:07 AM

cause it thinks its a shellmap :P
0

#57 User is offline   Einhander 

  • Civilian
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 31-May 07

Posted 31 May 2007 - 07:32 PM

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: File not found.
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.Interaction.Shell(String Pathname, AppWinStyle Style, Boolean Wait, Int32 Timeout)
at TFTWLaunch.frmMain.InvokeApp(String filename)
at TFTWLaunch.frmMain.btnLaunch_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
TFTWLaunch
Assembly Version: 1.0.1835.39655
Win32 Version: 1.0.1835.39655
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/EA%20Games/Command%20%26%20Conquer%20The%20First%20Decade/Command%20%26%20Conquer™%20Generals%20Zero%20Hour/TFTWLaunch.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 7.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 7.10.6001.4
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/microsoft.visualbasic/7.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/microsoft.visualbasic.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
application or machine (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
rather than being handled by this dialog.


That is what I get when I tell the tftw launcher to launch the game, I loaded this up hoping that I would get a good play out of it but instead I sat infront of my compute for a full 2 hours scratching my head on how to fix this. Your previous posts here real didn't help me and my will for this moddification is drying up. I'm sure this a good mod but I'm not going to waste my time with incompitent work that doesn't even work. Harsh words I know but in my line of work those are nice. So please catagorize a complete list of fixes otherwise your community will diminish greatly!!!

United States Navy, Half-Life Modder, and Mapper.

I feel your pain people but truthfully I would rather play this mod instead of insulting the people who made it. All I ask is you realese a FIXED version of this hardware that is idiot proof from me and the various others who had trouble seting up this mod. And do me another favor and place it in a easy to find area becuase people hate searching for answers buried under stupid posts. Its's like searching through the navy knowlegde site its like a labrinth. This seem like you put a lot of time in it and what sparked my intrest was moddb.com's indexes of downloads for this game. Your screan pics are good don't fail me I'm looking forward to this!
0

#58 User is offline   Colm (Waraddict) 

  • Leader of Tiberian Dawn: Coding Manager, TFTW Team leader
  • Group: Network Leader
  • Posts: 644
  • Joined: 13-September 04

Posted 01 June 2007 - 11:23 AM

First off, forget about the currently available TFTW, its defunct, things have improved since then.

Secondly, of all the parts of developing a mod, launchers are the most difficult, a lot of mods instruct you to just plonk their files here and there and they can be a bitch to deal with when you want to play normal Zero Hour if not can be a bitch to remove, we dont want to do that, unfortunately this has resulted in a much more complicated launcher which isn't always trustworthy. I do understand your frustration with it though seen as if you cannot even load the launcher, the mod is pointless to you.

At the moment Im running through the launcher code, Im also considering just fully making the mod mod toaster freindly, as for the community, unfortunately we lost most of it already, in the end, mods are developed for commercial use so popularity hasn't stopped us from continuing our work.
0

#59 User is offline   Einhander 

  • Civilian
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 31-May 07

Posted 01 June 2007 - 10:23 PM

Noted, I like the first C&C game and its a real hassle to play it online , they need to remake that into a newer version! I was simply hoping this would work but hey if you say its pointless thanks for being upfront with me im just going to unsinstall it and forget about the whole transaction, I'm very surpised though about the quick reply on this so good job, as for handling this matter good job as well becuase you seem mature enough to understand the frustration behind the madness your team has created, do me a favor when you get this sorted out e-mail me at thats_my_chowder@hotmail.com so that I my re-look into your efforts in a hope to even the field. Thank you for your time!
0

#60 User is offline   Mighty BOB! 

  • Dark Lord of the Source
  • View blog
  • Group: Network Admin
  • Posts: 2,067
  • Joined: 24-March 05

Posted 02 June 2007 - 12:02 PM

TFTW works fine for me on Mod Toaster.
0

Share this topic:


  • 6 Pages +
  • « First
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users