CnC Source Forums: Ra1 In Xp - CnC Source Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Ra1 In Xp Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jmayo 

  • Technician
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 17-March 05

Posted 02 December 2005 - 06:24 PM

I would love to play RA1 again, but all my comps are xp, is there a way to make the 2 come together?

it will not install, I have tried compat mode, I have screamed and cussed but nothing is working. IS there a patch out there I havn't found?

Thanx in advance
0

#2 User is offline   Cabal17 

  • Minigunner
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 09-February 06

Posted 09 February 2006 - 01:15 AM

There is a patch, but it's to get it to run after you get it to install. I got it to install in XP by copying the entire CD to the harddrive and running the installer in compatiblity mode for 95. If all else fails their is the First Decade pack.
0

#3 User is offline   Comcolonel 

  • Rocket Soldier
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 73
  • Joined: 07-January 05

Posted 09 February 2006 - 08:14 PM

Im considering buyin the first decade for collector's value.
0

#4 User is offline   Cabal17 

  • Minigunner
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 09-February 06

Posted 09 February 2006 - 09:43 PM

Comcolonel, on Feb 9 2006, 09:14 PM, said:

Im considering buyin the first decade for collector's value.
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I just picked it up to day. It's a great pack, but it's not perfect. C&C1 and RA1 still do not have XP LAN support, and the funpark missions crash after the first one. It's extremely nice having only one disc. I have yet to go through the Bonus DVD though.
0

#5 User is offline   Ihm 

  • Not quite so dead...
  • Group: Network Admin
  • Posts: 851
  • Joined: 10-December 05

Posted 10 February 2006 - 03:53 PM

Im still waiting for it to come out over here in the UK, when it does ill grab my self a copy.
0

#6 User is offline   Colm (Waraddict) 

  • Leader of Tiberian Dawn: Coding Manager, TFTW Team leader
  • Group: Network Leader
  • Posts: 644
  • Joined: 13-September 04

Posted 10 February 2006 - 07:06 PM

jmayo, on Dec 3 2005, 02:24 AM, said:

I would love to play RA1 again, but all my comps are xp, is there a way to make the 2 come together?

it will not install, I have tried compat mode, I have screamed and cussed but nothing is working.  IS there a patch out there I havn't found?

Thanx in advance
<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


You actually don't need that fan patch fix for RA, only C&C, here's what you do...

On the install CD, right-click on the setup exe, select properties, then the compatibility tab, tick 'Run this program in compatibility mode for' and select Windows 95.

Next, run the setup exe.

After install, right click on the game exe and set ITS compatibility to Windows 95 as well, and run.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users