CnC Source Forums: Hosting for Mod sites? - CnC Source Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hosting for Mod sites? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   loosebruce 

  • Technician
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 28-May 09

Posted 30 May 2009 - 02:35 AM

Hey there,

This community is great and I appreciate all the help I have been given.

I am trying to recall somewhere I saw in a forum (cant remember if it was ModDB, Cnc Source or Filefront) a guy posted a thread saying he would host a forum site
for any Command and Conquer mods.

I think the site was something like "frene.com" I cant remember but was wondering if any of you know what im on about ?? :D
0

#2 User is offline   Mighty BOB! 

  • Dark Lord of the Source
  • View blog
  • Group: Network Admin
  • Posts: 2,067
  • Joined: 24-March 05

Posted 30 May 2009 - 04:42 AM

Hmm, doesn't sound familiar.
0

#3 User is offline   loosebruce 

  • Technician
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 28-May 09

Posted 30 May 2009 - 05:57 AM

hey what do you think of the progress I have made so far?

http://www.moddb.com...conquer-paradox
0

#4 User is offline   Mighty BOB! 

  • Dark Lord of the Source
  • View blog
  • Group: Network Admin
  • Posts: 2,067
  • Joined: 24-March 05

Posted 31 May 2009 - 03:07 AM

If I were you I would move this part of the news post to the very beginning (if you can edit the post):

Quote

This is purely conceptual, I do not take any credit for these wonderfully made graphics. I would like to thank the following:

ModDB
Rise Of The Reds
Zero Hour Reborn
Shockwave Mod
Tiberian Dawn mod


You definitely want to stress that you're only using the images for illustrative purposes. Although it might be in your better interest to use original Westwood images for the Mammoth and Tesla tanks, and real-life images for the rest. The Kodiak is similar to the T-90 or T-95.

Quote

If I were to get permission these models would need to be converted into W3X from their natural W3D state in 3dsmax.

Not gonna happen. :P
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users